Skip navigation
Skip navigation
Saving for retirementPlan informationHow much does it cost?JoiningTransferring out

Starting out

What you need to know about pensions, and how IMI can help you to save.

What is a pension plan?

A pension plan allows you to build up savings for your future. It will give you an income when you retire or become disabled. Both you and your employer pay money in and the money is invested to help it grow. In the IMI Swiss Pension Fund you have the option of an early retirement from age 58. On retirement you can take your savings either as a lump sum, as regular pension payments for the rest of your life, or as a combination of the two.

Why save?

By saving in a pension plan, you have the security of knowing that you will not need to survive on the old-age, survivors’, and disability insurance (AHV and IV) alone.

In Switzerland, there are three pillars to the system of retirement and social insurance:

Security for you and your loved ones

There are two mandatory insurances for anybody living or working in Switzerland – old age, survivors’, and disability insurance (AHV and IV). These cover your basic needs in old age or in the event that you become disabled.

More information on AHV and IV

Support from IMI

Employee pension funds are provided by employers such as IMI, so that you can have an income in retirement and in case of disability for a comfortable life. By the Swiss Federal Law on Occupational Retirement (BVG), employers have to offer a minimum level of contributions. These are levied by income, up to a certain ceiling.

Find out how IMI’s pension scheme works

Comfort in retirement

In addition to basic security provided by AHV and IV and from the pension plan provided by your employer, you can also invest in private saving plans. These are offered by insurance companies and banks, and are very tax efficient.

Setting a retirement target

Why save in the IMI Swiss pension fund?

The IMI Swiss pension fund offers two plans to new employees - the Base Plan and the 1e Plan. The Base Plan covers your salary up to a certain level. The part of your salary that exceeds that level is covered by the 1e Plan. Within the Base Plan, each year you can choose one of two contribution options to suit your circumstances on the Employee Benefits Center.

In both plans your account builds up from contributions from you and IMI, and investment returns – so how much money you will have when you retire depends on:

  • how much you and IMI put in; and
  • how your investments perform.
More about the pension scheme

Keeping track

As a member of the IMI Swiss Pension Fund, you will receive a benefit statement each year, which will give you – among other information - an idea of how much your account will be worth at the regular retirement age (65) and at the early retirement age of 58. You can access your account and view your latest benefit statement on the Employee Benefits Center.

This site uses cookies to deliver its services.

Read more Close

Skip navigation
Skip navigation
Sparen für den RuhestandInformationen zum PlanWie viel kostet das?BeitrittVorbezug

Erste Schritte

Was Sie über Renten wissen müssen und wie IMI Ihnen beim Sparen helfen kann.

Was ist ein Vorsorgeplan?

Mit einem Vorsorgeplan können Sie für Ihre Zukunft sparen und sich im Pensionsalter oder bei Arbeitsunfähigkeit ein Einkommen sichern. Ihr Arbeitgeber und Sie leisten die Beiträge gemeinsam, zusätzliches Wachstum können Kapitalanlagen liefern. Bei der IMI Swiss Pensionskasse ist eine Frühpensionierung ab Alter 58 möglich. Ab dann steht Ihnen Ihr Guthaben als Kapitalauszahlung, lebenslange Rente oder eine Kombination von beidem zur Verfügung.

Warum sparen?

Der Vorsorgeplan sichert Ihnen ein zusätzliches Einkommen zur Alters-, Hinterlassenen- und Invalidenversicherung (AHV und IV).

Das Schweizer Sozialversicherungssystem hat drei Säulen:

Sicherheit für Sie und Ihre Angehörigen

Wer in der Schweiz wohnt oder arbeitet, muss AHV- und IV-Beiträge leisten, um seine Grundbedürfnisse im Alter oder bei Invalidität zu decken.

Mehr Informationen zu AHV und IV

Unterstützung durch IMI

Die Pensionskassen von IMI und anderen Arbeitgebern sorgen dafür, dass Ihr Einkommen im Alter und bei Invalidität für die Fortführung der gewohnten Lebenshaltung reicht. Arbeitgeber sind nach dem Schweizerischen Bundesgesetz über die berufliche Alters-, Hinterlassenen und Invalidenvorsorge (BVG) zu einem Mindestbeitrag verpflichtet. Dieser errechnet sich aus dem Einkommen bis zu einer bestimmten Deckungsgrenze.

Informationen zur IMI Altersvorsorge

Ein gesicherter Ruhestand

Neben der Grundversicherung durch AHV und IV und der beruflichen Vorsorge können Sie auch in eine private Altersvorsorge investieren. Diese werden von Versicherungen und Banken angeboten und sind äusserst steuereffizient.

Festlegung eines Vorsorgeziels

Was spricht für die IMI Swiss Pensionskasse?

Die IMI Swiss Pensionskasse bietet neuen Mitarbeitern zwei Pläne an: den Basisplan und den 1e Plan. Der Basisplan deckt Ihr Gehalt bis zu einer bestimmten Höhe ab. Höhere Gehaltsanteile werden durch den 1e-Plan abgedeckt. Im Employee Benefits Center können Sie beim Basisplan je nach persönlichen Umständen jedes Jahr eine von zwei Beitragsoptionen wählen.

Ihr Saldo steigt mit den Beiträgen von Ihnen und IMI und den Anlagerenditen. Ihr Pensionsguthaben ist also abhängig von:

  • den Beitragszahlungen von Ihnen und IMI
  • der Wertentwicklung Ihrer Kapitalanlagen
Weitere Informationen zur Vorsorge

Kurs halten

Mitglieder der IMI Swiss Pensionskasse erhalten einen jährlichen Vorsorgeausweis. Dieser enthält u. a. eine Schätzung Ihres Guthabens im Pensions- (65) und Vorruhestandsalter (58). Im Employee Benefits Center können Sie auf Ihr Konto zugreifen und Ihren aktuellen Vorsorgeausweis abrufen.

Diese Website verwendet Cookies zur Bereitstellung ihrer Dienste.

Weiterlesen Schliessen